When is the referral fee due?
IDEAL AGENT explains that its referral fee comes from the agent brokerage when, and only when, a transaction closes; it earns nothing if the home does not sell.
Read the official payment termsHow the referral program works
- 01
Visit the partner page and apply for consideration in your market.
- 02
If selected, receive suitable seller introductions and offer the program's agreed full-service listing terms.
- 03
Represent the client and have your brokerage settle the referral fee when the transaction closes.
Fees and payment terms
Closing-based fee paid by the agent brokerage. The referral percentage is not publicly disclosed; the advertised 2% listing commission is not the referral fee.
Upfront and other costs
The public FAQ does not specify an agent upfront charge. Confirm any separate Listings On Demand product costs before enrolling.
Use the current written agreement to confirm the fee base, when payment is due, and which future transactions are covered.
Who this program is for
Invitation-only selection: top 1% production, five-plus years of experience, full-time work, 4.9-plus ratings, and strong local expertise. Availability varies by market.
May be a good fit for
High-producing listing agents able to meet selective standards and reduced listing-fee economics.
One detail to pay attention to
The 2% is the listing commission, not the referral fee. The page also offers Listings On Demand; ask about any extra costs and market restrictions.
IDEAL AGENT FAQs
Official program information
These company pages informed this guide. They're the best place to confirm changes before you apply.
Public program and application pages establish current marketing or enrollment activity. They don't establish openings, lead volume or acceptance in your market.



